? Red Smith Annual Sports Banquet | News

Three time Wisconsin Sportscaster of the Year, Dennis Krause, will introduce Jeff Cirillo, at the 46th Annual Red Smith Sports Award Banquet, according to Banquet Chairman, Mike Reese. The banquet will be held on Tuesday, January 18, 2011, at 6:30pm in the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, in downtown Appleton, Wisconsin.

Krause is in his 15th season as the radio color analyst for The Milwaukee Bucks home games. He first joined the Bucks Radio Network in 1995 as the fill-in play-by-play voice. He is also the host of the pre-game show, “Packers Preview” on the Green Bay Packers Radio Network.

Krause is a three-time Wisconsin Sportscaster of the Year, most recently for 2008. Dennis is the host of the daily “Sports32 Roundtable” and the interview program “The Dennis Krause Show” on Time Warner Cable Sports32, based in Milwaukee and seen in 200 communities in Wisconsin. For the last three years, he has been the television play-by-play voice of Marquette University basketball and host of their coach’s show on Sports32.

Krause is a native of Hartford, Wisconsin and a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh. He worked from 1984- ‘87 at WMBD Radio and TV in Peoria, Illinois and from 1987-2003 at WTMJ-TV in Milwaukee, where he served as sports director and won a Midwest Emmy award.

Joining Krause and Cirillo at the Head Table will be Red Smith Award winner Ron Dayne, who will be introduced by Matt Lepay. CBS Sports, Greg Gumbel, is the banquets main speaker. Information about the banquet and purchasing of tickets can be obtained by visiting our website atwww.redsmith.org, or by calling Joe Ornstein at (920) 570-2536 or email contact@redsmith.org. Tickets are $60.00.